PDA

View Full Version : Birthday code? Products to start with?

neverman
02-10-2007, 11:28 PM
Hi there,

Been browsing for a few weeks and was wondering what some good starter products would be as far as sealants, glazes, waxes, tools etc.

How many MF towels besides a guzzler does a person typically need for washing personal cars.... I'm not a pro?

I'm gonna get a PC with a kit and I'm leaning towards the AIO from Klasse. What products work well with Klasse? I have a 95 M3 that needs some love. I plan on claying it. Any suggestions for a clay product? I have no brand loyalties to speak of. I've been using a carnuba from a detailer I got years ago and little else.

Back to the birthday thing... how do I input that it's my Birthday when I purchase stuff for the extra 5%? I'm getting a lot of stuff most likely so it would be nice to save a little extra :)

Hi, everyone! Interesting stuff I've been reading and some gorgeous work displayed... you guys are kinda crazy!!!

edit.... oh it's a Cosmos Black M3 if that matters for product selection.

neverman
02-11-2007, 01:59 AM
Silence is bad.... is there no birthday discount? Could've sworn I saw something mentioned.

24 views and no product endorsements or towel counts? I only have experience with a chamois. I've never used a MF product before so I was serious on a number or even some input on valuable sizes to own.

Any help would be appreciated.

Phalcon51
02-11-2007, 03:07 AM
If you entered your birthday when you registered you should get an email from AG a day or so before your birthday with your code. It will be good for 15% off and will be valid for 7 days. This is burned into my memory because I placed an order the day before my birthday last month and didn't check my email till the next day when it was too late to get the discount. Oh well, live and learn.

BTW, Happy Birthday! :cheers:

Phalcon51
02-11-2007, 03:19 AM