PDA

View Full Version : Good Morning from the Lehigh Valley

garyg7133
09-07-2011, 07:29 AM
Hi all. As my username says, my name is Gary and I am somewhat new to the AGO pages. I've been somewhat of a shade-tree detailer for some time but am about to take the plunge into "side-job" status with the eventual plan of opening a small shop. Just in lurking around for the past couple of months I have picked up a wealth of knowledge that has backed up many of my techniques and in some cases shown that I was "doing it all wrong" :P . Very humbling indeed.
Looking forward to getting insights and chatting with everyone. Now excuse me as I go and peruse the forums.

SuperGlide
09-07-2011, 07:39 AM
Hi Gary !

Welcome from Cleveland, Ohio

Mike Phillips
09-07-2011, 07:42 AM
Hi Gary,

Welcome to Autogeek Online! :welcome:

I have picked up a wealth of knowledge that has backed up many of my techniques and in some cases shown that I was "doing it all wrong"

When I started out I was doing it all wrong to... I should write the story about my biggest mistake some day...

Anyway, you'll find a lot of great people on this forum always willing to chime in and help out...

:xyxthumbs:

tuscarora dave
09-07-2011, 08:00 AM
Hi Gary, welcome from rainy Harrisburg PA.

garyg7133
09-07-2011, 08:50 AM
Thanks everybody !
Dave I just took a look at your site. Your hood picture is amazing. Stuff like that is what makes me enjoy detailing as much as I do. Taking the car from "before" to "after" is something I never get tired of.

tuscarora dave
09-07-2011, 08:59 AM