PDA

View Full Version : New Guy in Small Town, Indiana

BlantonDetail
08-28-2011, 10:54 AM
Hi! I'm Tony, and I live in a small town in Southern Indiana, 2 hours from any city. My dad has detailed for 47 years and I'm finally branching out on my own.

I've been lurking here for about a month now, and have started posting a little :-) There's so much awesome knowledge and experience that is shared on this forum, and I've already learned quite a bit! I hope I can share some things and ideas that may help other people too.
I tend to be a little long-winded, so I'm sorry if I lose anybody's attention in my posts. I'll try to keep them scaled back.
I'm hoping to get a DA polisher soon, and learn how to do all the great things one can do with those. Looking at either the GG6 or G110v2.

I little more about me: I'm 27, been married for almost two years. I work full-time as a Service Writer at a GM dealership through the week, at a radio station Sunday mornings as a DJ and board operator, and I'm detailing anytime I can get business.
I lived in Indianapolis, Tampa, San Antonio, and Austin TX within about 6 years, but moved back here about 3 years ago. I've worked in several completely different fields, including College admissions & Financial Aid, telemarketing, radio, and of course detailing.
Right now the owner/manager at the dealership I work at, is letting me use his wash bay on Saturdays to detail. (small place-2 sales guys, 3 mechanics) That doesn't leave much time though. It's only between 7:30a-2pm. I don't have a garage of my own, and I'm trying to find someone currently to rent from either monthly, or per use. Since the wife just started a full-time job (finally) I hope to rent a house or apartment with a garage, so I can detail after work through the week too.
I love music, and play several instruments, including guitar, drums, keyboards, banjo, and mandolin.