PDA

View Full Version : Better durability, D300&D301 Combo or Polyseal&OCW?

Tom Weed
08-23-2011, 08:45 AM
Hi all,
I'm getting pretty busy of late wanting to use a fast 2 step process for DD's and still get good results and decent lasting protection. Most of these people aren't wanting to pay for a full 2 step correction and a sealant but I wanted to offer something better than just an AIO, especially for durability. The two combo's that I've come up with is Meguiars new DA MF system with the Correction Compound followed by the Finishing Wax and Optimum Polyseal followed by Optimum Car Wax. I know I will get better correction with the DA-MF system, but as far as durability goes between the two, any opinions?

All comments welcome and thanks ahead of time for the feedback,

Tom

Buckskincolt
08-23-2011, 09:02 AM
So far the durability with the Meg MF finishing wax seems to be good (about 3 weeks and very slick and beading well). I have no experience with the OCW so I can't compare.
I think overall you should lean to the DA MF system for the service you outline for the simple fact that the final product being returned to the customer will be a better looking detail in most cases. remember you are putting your name on it! Just my $.02:props:

Tom Weed
08-23-2011, 09:45 AM
Hi all,
I'm getting pretty busy of late wanting to use a fast 2 step process for DD's and still get good results and decent lasting protection. Most of these people aren't wanting to pay for a full 2 step correction and a sealant but I wanted to offer something better than just an AIO, especially for durability. The two combo's that I've come up with is Meguiars new DA MF system with the Correction Compound followed by the Finishing Wax and Optimum Polyseal followed by Optimum Car Wax. I know I will get better correction with the DA-MF system, but as far as durability goes between the two, any opinions?

All comments welcome and thanks ahead of time for the feedback,

Tom

I should clarify my post...