PDA

View Full Version : Just another teenager with with a dream! thoughts on prices

Devin
07-22-2011, 03:39 PM
My name is Devin and im new here!
I'm going to be going to college soon and I can't seem to find a steady job so i thought i would try detailing. I've detailed cars in the past, well i guess professional detailer's would consider it just production washed and cleaned but i'm REALLY good and got some nice compliments. I've been reading, watching videos, and comparing prices for the past week or so trying to get as much information as i can about starting a mobile detailing business.
I really have a PASSION for cleaning cars and i really don't think the effort i put into a car would be on the production washing side but i can understand some people just want their cars cleaned and they dont care if there's a little dust in the a/c vents or swirl marks they just want it washed because it's their DD.
I'm still learning about orbital waxing and swirl removing and all that good stuff but for right now im going to just stick to what i do know and what i can offer.
Now for the good stuff, prices! below i have a price list and packages and i have a few questions and i really feel as if they might be too much and too little at the same time. If you dont mind take a minute and go over it and tell me what you think.

To add live in north central Florida near Gainesville!aka home of the "Gator Speedway" that host "The Gator Nationals"

Are my prices fare?
do i offer enough services for each package? maybe too much?
will the average consumer understand?
will the car enthusiast be attracted?
My car isn't in that great of shape will this effect my reputation?

you'll see i have a step process wax package but i'm not going to offer that until i get some experience first.

THANKS FOR YOUR HELP I REALLY APPRECIATE IT!!!:pc7424:

PACKAGE 1
$15
exterior: wash, dry, outside windows cleaned, wheels washed

PACKAGE 2
$15
interior: vacuum and wipe down, inside windows cleaned