PDA

View Full Version : When nothing goes right

Pages : [1] 2

cwpcasey
07-04-2011, 11:56 AM
What do you guys normally do when nothing seems to go right when your doing a car? Im very new at this and when I do a car its all good or really bad and Im just getting frustrated with this.

embolism
07-04-2011, 12:07 PM
what part is frustrating you?

inside?
outside?

working in the sun is very hard. You need the proper products and good technique. Even then, it's not easy.

cwpcasey
07-04-2011, 12:08 PM
Polishing...

embolism
07-04-2011, 12:12 PM
what kind of polisher? size/type of pads?
kind of car you are trying to polish?

I've heard ppl say that what works one day may not work the next. I haven't done many cars but Menz power finish has worked on all the cars I've done so far. Just have to change the pad to adjust the aggressiveness...

dougaross
07-04-2011, 12:13 PM
What type car, color paint, condition of paint, what are you trying to accomplish. What equipment/products do you have? Pictures are always helpful.

cwpcasey
07-04-2011, 12:17 PM
I have both a Flex and PC, all kinds of LC pads from Orange to Gold, M105, M205, SIP, Power Finish. The car I was doing was a black STI and it was pretty bad to begin with so Im not sure if its more me than the car, but with that being said this isnt the first time Ive had trouble with these products. Im just tired of buying new products and them being the same as others I already have. I guess I should stop watching youtube. Everyone else makes it seem so damn easy.

James K
07-04-2011, 12:18 PM
As others have said, what works on one, does not work on all. Detailing is all about finding the right combinations of products. Give us more details.

cwpcasey
07-04-2011, 12:22 PM
Ive tried almost every technique with priming pads it just seems the products flash to quick or I dont get the correction Im looking for. Another thing is I find it more easy to work with my PC than the Flex.

embolism
07-04-2011, 12:27 PM