PDA

View Full Version : tire dressing

Pages : [1] 2 3

NewXJ
07-02-2011, 08:58 PM
im looking for a tire dressing that gives a shine not a wet look. i dont want to use gel because it slings on the side of the car after applying. any ideas of products helpful...

Dr Oldz
07-02-2011, 09:05 PM
Check out Megs Hyper Dressing. The DP gel doesn't sling IME also.

dchristo
07-02-2011, 09:23 PM
surf city garage's beyond black works great

Scarelane
07-02-2011, 10:00 PM
My favorite is Griot's Vinyl and Rubber Dressing. Nice clean look. Not fake and shiney.

Ted S.
07-02-2011, 10:06 PM
I know WG tire black diamond is a gel, but it's awesome. A bit pricey, but it gives a nice glow and I've never had it sling.:xyxthumbs:

Tyrod
07-02-2011, 10:25 PM
Personally, I prefer no treatment whatsoever, just clean tires. I know different folks have different expectations and when doing for a customer it's practically expected. I'm not a pro, so I do as I please. But it is a good way to cover up dirty tires. As a tire chain spokesman here in Orlando used to say "tires ain't purdy". I get a laugh when I see the local pimpmobile goin' 'round here with super glossy brown tires.

Ted S.
07-02-2011, 10:30 PM
Personally, I prefer no treatment whatsoever, just clean tires. I know different folks have different expectations and when doing for a customer it's practically expected. I'm not a pro, so I do as I please. But it is a good way to cover up dirty tires. As a tire chain spokesman here in Orlando used to say "tires ain't purdy". I get a laugh when I see the local pimpmobile goin' 'round here with super glossy brown tires.
:goodpost: Especially the uneven-greasy brown ones.:laughing: I prefer very clean tires, well dressed with a good quality tire dressing. Just my personal preference. Certain dressings seem to prolong the time it takes for the tire to get dirty and brown again.

flyinion
07-02-2011, 10:47 PM