PDA

View Full Version : Some People

Pages : [1] 2

mattsford321
06-20-2011, 09:32 PM
Hello everyone my name is Matt. I've been detailing professionally now for over 2 years and I was wondering why is it that there are some people that REALLY never appreciate the work you put into their car. For example, today I detailed a Toyota Tacoma which was riddled in key scratches and other imperfections. When I initially met the lady I told her my base package price and that to remove the scratches would take additional work= higher price. Well after I spent 5 hours wet sanding, buffing, polishing, waxing, and cleaning her truck she was awestruck at the price because it was not what I originally told her my detail package w/ wax would cost.

Anyone else know what this is about?

CleanGene
06-20-2011, 09:48 PM
It's sad to say, but a lot of people are looking for something for nothing these days. As long as you're holding up your end of the bargain than your mind should be at ease. Some people cannot be pleased no mater what you do.

Flash Gordon
06-20-2011, 09:49 PM
Hello everyone my name is Matt. I've been detailing professionally now for over 2 years and I was wondering why is it that there are some people that REALLY never appreciate the work you put into their car. For example, today I detailed a Toyota Tacoma which was riddled in key scratches and other imperfections. When I initially met the lady I told her my base package price and that to remove the scratches would take additional work= higher price. Well after I spent 5 hours wet sanding, buffing, polishing, waxing, and cleaning her truck she was awestruck at the price because it was not what I originally told her my detail package w/ wax would cost.

Anyone else know what this is about?

Sounds like poor communications

Dubbin1
06-20-2011, 09:51 PM
Most people see there cars only as a source of transportation and simply don't give a crap what it looks like.