PDA

View Full Version : 2007 Chevy Suburban Painted Trim

jasonray
06-06-2011, 02:15 PM
I'm a newbie to detailing, but I'm gaining knowledge fast.

I've got a 2007 Chevy Suburban with Bermuda Blue paint. The problem is the painted trim pieces look horrible almost like heavy water spots. There is no luster left in them.

So far I have tried rubbing them out by hand, but it hasn't helped much. I'm looking into buying a PC so I can go to the next level but I figured I would reach out and see if anyone had any suggestions.

Thank you,
Jason

ziggo99
06-06-2011, 06:37 PM
Seeing at this was your first post, welcome to the forums!

Could you perhaps post a picture of the spots? Might give us a better understand of what we're working with.

ryanbabz71
06-06-2011, 08:05 PM
The trim on the GMT-900 SUVs are horrible. My wife has an 08 Tahoe (Silver Birch). Everything sticks to the trim. It is like velcro :(

Maybe try claying, M105, then a sealant and a wax? That is what I did. Had to tell with silver about the "luster" but it did get all the junk off them/

ride5150
06-06-2011, 09:45 PM
The trim on the GMT-900 SUVs are horrible. My wife has an 08 Tahoe (Silver Birch). Everything sticks to the trim. It is like velcro :(

Maybe try claying, M105, then a sealant and a wax? That is what I did. Had to tell with silver about the "luster" but it did get all the junk off them/

yeah id definately try claying first, if it doesnt finish perfectly after jsut m105 then follow with m205.

what did you use by hand?

personally if i were doing it by hand and using otc stuff, id clay and then polish with ultimate compound.

jto667
06-06-2011, 10:57 PM