PDA

View Full Version : Leather masters protection cream???

WRAPT C5Z06
06-01-2011, 02:03 PM
I thought they said their products contain no wax which is supposed to attract dirt? I looked at the ingredients for the protection cream, and it says wax and oils??

jfelbab
06-01-2011, 03:00 PM
Not sure what's in it but it does dry and is not sticky, oily of waxy. The leather feels dry and silky after use. It's my go to leather care product and I've used all the major brands. I've been using the LM Protection Cream on leather for more than 20 years now. I use it on both cars and furniture.

jpegs13
06-01-2011, 04:02 PM
Mark, I use it on the Lambo, the stuff is great. The leather looks brand new, no gloss to it or slickness. Give it a try

FUNX650
06-01-2011, 04:43 PM
I thought they said their products contain no wax which is supposed to attract dirt? I looked at the ingredients for the protection cream, and it says wax and oils??

I'd get to the bottom of this concern in a hurry! :D

For your convenience, if so desired:

Contacts:

-Scott, Manufacturing Mgr. Dallas, Tx. 214.528.3865
-Tony, Retail Mgr. San Jose, Ca. 408.293.7660 ext.14
-Dave Carranza *CEO* Dallas, Tx 214.528.3865

LeatherMasters products that are water-based have always performed, as so claimed by the manufacturer, excellently for me--your use of the protectant cream, IMO, should be no different in performance. :)

As always, take care and have a good remainder of the day.

Bob

Bunky
06-01-2011, 05:12 PM

This should not be a surprise. I had posted the MSDS sheet before.

1. COMPOSITION/INFORMATION ON COMPONENTS

Watery dispersion of resins, fatty animal and vegetable oils.

I think people have this impression thanks to some leather care makers that like to use this as marketing FUD. It is all about how it is manufactured.

WRAPT C5Z06
06-01-2011, 05:34 PM
This should not be a surprise. I had posted the MSDS sheet before.

1. COMPOSITION/INFORMATION ON COMPONENTS