PDA

View Full Version : Ok Where Did I go Wrong?!

malmeh
01-08-2007, 08:50 PM
Hi Guys, I've been surfing the forum for over two months now, I recieved my first order from AG two weeks ago. (Thanx Meghan, excellent packaging and service)

Anyway, I started on my brother's black infinity FX35, Here's what i did.
1. washed with pinnaccle shampoo and shmitt.
2. Dried with cobra MF. (loved the Shmitt and Guzzler)
3. Clayed
4. washed again
5. used the pc on speed 6 and orange pad with xmt3 applied pressure of arround 10kgs, i worked the polish for a few minutes then lessened the pressure on the pc, as in the training video. After i finnished i cleaned the surface with the Mf towel provided with the XMT kit. The paint looked shiny but it didn't remove hair like scraches. What did i miss? i did the process twice but didn't remove the scraches.

pt91
01-08-2007, 08:55 PM
How deep are the scratches? Does your fingernail catch them if you run it over the scratches?

malmeh
01-08-2007, 08:57 PM
How deep are the scratches? Does your fingernail catch them if you run it over the scratches?

No they are fine scratches..

Surfer
01-08-2007, 08:59 PM
No they are fine scratches..Try going over with XMT2 and see what happens, sometimes the more agressive cutting polishes can leave marring that resembles scratches that weren't removed, just a by-product of the abrassive in come polishes. If not, try XMT3 and cutting pad again and work longer.

Are you working the PC slowly at full speed, about an inch per second or so?

abrcrombe
01-08-2007, 09:34 PM
Yeah, probably micromarring, try a less aggressive combo and see what happens. If it is what I think it is, it should clean up nicely to a perfect looking finish! Let us know how it works.

malmeh
01-08-2007, 09:48 PM