PDA

View Full Version : First time using Meg DA Correction System

Tek-nique
05-08-2011, 01:15 AM
Hi everyone,

First and formost I love this forum, very informative and great people giving advices! Second I am new to this whole detailing with DA's... I am 29 yr's old and every since I got my first car at 18 yrs old (which I miss so dearly) I always did everything by hand. I tell you what a major difference in my work and the outcome from a DA.

Altought this is my first time with a DA, I have been lurking around this forum for a good 6 months, reading, watching, taking notes down. Detailing is second nature of me now. With that said.

Now... I have received my Meg DA polisher and WOW thing is HEAVY......Well I didn't expect it to be this heavy after seeing everyone holding a polisher on the videos, they make it seem sooooo light. HAHAHA. Then I opened open my MEG's DA Correction System they do give you a lot of D300 and D301. The pads looked awesome.

Ok enough of that. I wanted to test out the system and the polisher today. I went with a 6 step process.

Wash
Clay Bar
Wash way any clay left or smears from the clay
D300 to remove swirls
D301 to finish
Wipe down with MF

I have a holagen work lights but It was very hard to take pictures of the swirls and other imperfections on my 2010 Magnetic Gray Metallic Camry. Anyone have tips on how to take pictures? So sorry for no pictures this time around. :( But the my 1000 Watt work light helped a lot during the D300, D301. I truly can say, Seeing is believing! :xyxthumbs: