PDA

View Full Version : Favorite Correction Method Using 3401

Josh@BR
05-06-2011, 06:59 PM
Of course this all varies with certain factors to take into consideration but say you were about to do a correction on a very swirled out black car. Whats your pads, compound and polishes of choice also what speed for each step. Since the Flex 3401 is completely different from traditional da's I know certain pads dont perform well at all on it and am curious what the best procedure would be. I'm currently using Menzerna with a LC Yellow pad on the highest speed then follow with Menzerna PO85rd on speed 4 I believe. I'm still fairly new with this machine so I'm just curious how some of you guys are using it. Thanks!

Shineworks10
05-09-2011, 06:23 PM
I haven't used my 3401 a lot but played around with it here and there. So far, I've only tried it with LC white pad with D151 on speed 5-5.5 on soft Acura paint. The results weren't 100% swirl free but I would say, about 90%. Have to really try to look for it.

Josh@BR
05-09-2011, 07:15 PM
Thanks Shineworks I appreciate your input!

Anyone else??

Bunky
05-09-2011, 07:32 PM
On a flex for PO85RD, I would use it at speed 5.5 to 6. It breaks down nicely.

A good combo is M105(LC orange or white), M205 (LC white or black), and PO85RD with a black as an option. The menzerna combos (SIP/106FA) works too.+

Mobile detail
06-05-2011, 12:59 AM
Hey bud what size pads/model are you using

bimmer325!
06-05-2011, 03:02 AM
To "add" to the original question..(as I just ordered my flex during the MD sale) because of the extra "power" that the flex direct drive has: when it comes to pads is it best to use the thicker pads or does it have a better operator "feel" using thinner pads ie..hydrotech pads? as it has enough power to turn either.

VR8
06-05-2011, 07:26 AM