PDA

View Full Version : First PC detail today need help.... I'm a noob

Pages : [1] 2

Nuke33
01-05-2007, 11:51 PM
Well today I got to you the PC for the first time on my 2000 Civic (Silver). It was fun to do but I have a bunch of questions, I know another noob but if you find the time I would love the help. You all are a great source of knowledge and you are all very friendly. Well anyways on to the questions, sorry if there are a lot.

First off,

My pc seems to walk a lot, it seems ro go where it want when I have pressure on it. I mean it doesn’t move far but it just moves back and forth about an inch is this normal?

I used OP polish with a LC orange pad, this was the only polish I had but sadly it didn’t cut through my swirls, I didn’t really do anything for my car, so I only polished the hood and then just applied a coat of wax. Would that combination of pad and polish be equivalent to M80 Because I have to get something with more cut. What would you all suggest I was thinking M80 and M83 because I can get them locally. But I don’t see anyone on here using them is there something wrong with them? Should I get something different from autogeek?

Another thing I had a hard time with is seeing the swirls on my silver car, it was hard to get the light so I can see them what should I do to make it easier to see them. I know they are there and there pretty bad. I tried getting a picture but my camera sucks.. lol

I also had a problem seeing to polish break down granted I only had one work light and hard to get it set right it was the ground type. Do any of you have any suggestions to help me work on silver, I have 2 silver cars and one white I wish I had a dark color to learn how to use the PC with…. I am planning on getting a work light with 2 500W halogen bulbs with a stand from sears but they have not come in yet…. The guy said they would be there wed but they weren’t, oh well.