PDA

View Full Version : liquid souveran

Pages : [1] 2

DieselClown
01-05-2007, 10:05 AM
Hello my fellow detailing enthusiasts! the wifey bought me the PC + Pinnacle Sizzling Shine package for Christmas (thanks AG!!!) and I finally had a warm day (last saturday) to try it all out. I'd venture to say I'm a beginner/intermediate detailer and have been doing this as a hobby for myself and friends for the past 10 years. Having tried liquid souveran for the first time, it seemed much thinner than I'd expected. I shook the bottle like a madman (almost herniated another disk in the spine from the gyrating!) before opening it but it just poured out of the bottle onto my pads literally like water. Is this normal? I'll try to take some pictures tomorrow night as I'd have to find my old digital camera. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Steve

supercharged
01-05-2007, 10:43 AM
It should not be as thin as water, but is much thinner then any other liquid carnauba wax. Remember to shake it very well before using it.

Meghan
01-05-2007, 10:44 AM
Sounds like you need to shake it a bit.

dengood1
01-05-2007, 10:51 AM
Although it is slightly thinner than other liquid waxes, it's definitely thicker than water(kind of like eggnog);). Don't use the thick pads with the PC to apply either, use a small foam or microfiber pad to apply so you don't waste product by it absorbing into the pad. Good luck!

dengood1
01-05-2007, 10:55 AM
:confused:
I shook the bottle like a madman (almost herniated another disk in the spine from the gyrating!) before opening it but it just poured out of the bottle onto my pads literally like water. Steve

Meg, sounds like he shook it a tad;) Maybe he should hold it while dancing like this banana dudeIm the MAN:righton:

J/K Meg, you know you're loved:cheers:

DieselClown
01-05-2007, 11:09 AM
:lol: I actually did dance (nobody was looking and I had my radio blasted). http://www.nissanclub.com/forums/images/smilies/banana.gif