PDA

View Full Version : Using ONR

Pages : [1] 2

rivaladversary
04-25-2011, 01:13 PM
I've been using ONR for 2-3 months now and am completely satisfied with the product. However, I do notice that it takes me quite a while to finish washing my car with it. I have a black 2010 Acura TSX. I wash it every week in San Francisco weather so it does not accumulate too much gunk on it. I hear a lot of people finish washing their cars with ONR within 20-30 minutes. Am I doing a lot of unnecessary steps?

Is this a good way?

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vR8z8boxPXw]YouTube - ONR Demo[/video]

I know that Acura paint is very soft so I always hose the car down before using ONR. Should I just trust the product and just simply go over each panel with one or two passes? I tend to do many passes.

Here's how I ONR:
1. Roof
2. Windows
3. Hood
4. Trunk
5. Fenders
6. Doors (Top to bottom)
7. Backside of vehicle
8. Front bumper

Elite Pro
04-25-2011, 01:23 PM
Looks like you got it down:props:Thats pretty much how I do it....I try to get it dry with as little passes as possible though. I can do my Audi a4 in :30- wheels and all, my Titan on the other hand takes me a wee bit longer

SeaJay's
04-25-2011, 01:38 PM
It seems as though your doing it just fine. I typically do mine a little different...just in terms of what panels I do.

Roof
Hood
Truck lid
Windows and areas around windows. Basically split the car up and from the bottom of the windows to the roof is this whole section.
Then I split the door panels by half. Do the top half on both sides.
Front clip
Then I'll do both sides on the bottom half of the door
Rear bumper

I do it this way since the bottom of the vehicle and the back tend to get the dirtiest. I wouldn't go from top of the door all the way to the bottom. But this is me.

I also will typically do a pre-rinse of the vehicle prior to doing my ONR wash. If it's just like dust then I don't, but if I have the time and can I will.

silverfox
04-25-2011, 01:52 PM