PDA

View Full Version : Frustrated...permanent damage?

Pages : [1] 2 3

rivaladversary
04-23-2011, 09:50 PM
Hey everyone, I have a 2010 Black Acura TSX. I use Optimum No-Rinse and Cobra Guzzler MF Towel to wipe the car dry. I use Optimum Opti-seal with the Pinnacle yellow foam pads to seal my car and then a Cobra Miracle MF towel to buff dry. I follow it up with Optimum Car Wax and buff dry with another Cobra Microfiber Towel. I spent countless hours watching videos of proper drying techniques and application of products. However, I have come upon two things that may have permanently marred my car's paint.

Before I go any further, I want to point out that I am a complete newbie when it comes to car care.

When I clay barred my car 2 months ago (with Meguiar's Clay), I noticed that there were water spots I could not get rid of. People suggested that I purchase Meguiar's ScratchX 2.0 to get rid of these water spots. So, I went ahead and bought myself a bottle and used a Pinnacle yellow foam pad to apply it on 3 small sections of my car's hood. This is the unfortunate result...I believe it's called hazing?

http://img856.imageshack.us/img856/7467/pic0158.jpg

I had no idea what to do, so ultimately, I just sprayed Optimum Car Wax over it and it seemed to have reduced it from being too noticeable. Did I apply this product wrong or something? I barely used ANY pressure, and I don't think I used too much product. I just simply worked the product in in circular motions for about 10-20 seconds. Is there anything I can do to get rid of this hazing?