PDA

View Full Version : Advice needed on Wolfgang / Natty's combo

Pages : [1] 2

Cheetah
01-02-2007, 10:24 PM
Hi. I'm a newbie. Currently I have ColorX topped with NXT on my red bmw. I plan on doing a wolfgang sealant / natty's blue combo. My question is, do I have to remove what I have on the car currently or can I just apply the WG on top of the NXT and then Natty's blue on top of that the next day? If it is better to remove everything before applying WG would colorX do the job? I also have Mother's pre-wax cleaner at my disposal.

Thanks in advance.

wytstang
01-03-2007, 12:54 AM
Stip the car of everything and start fresh. I'm assuming you are doing this all by hand so with that in mind (guesing you don'g want a Porter Cable buffing machine) I would do like so:
1. Wash with Megs NXT
2. Clay bar
3. Mothers Pre wax cleaner (since you already have it)
4. Then apply Wolfgangs Deep Gloss Sealant after waiting 12-24 hours do another coat. Most of the people who use WG really don't like to top it with anything. I personlly like the way it looked on it's own (I didn't try topping it either). A rule of thumb puting a sealant on top of a carnuaba is a no-no, most sealant can't bond well with oils on the surface. You can how ever put a carnuaba over a sealant after allowing the sealant to cure for 12-24 hours. Good luck and when you are ready step up to a Porter Cable buffer to really bring the color out.

Cheetah
01-03-2007, 01:18 AM
Thanks wytstang.
That was very helpful.:)

Do you mind telling me why people don't like to top Wolfgang DG? Is it because it looks good enough without it?

supercharged
01-03-2007, 01:51 AM
This should be a great combo on red - Wolfgang DGPS, and Natty's Blue.
Post some pictures when you are done.

Cheetah
01-03-2007, 02:26 PM
OK, I will. Here's 2 pics of what it looks like now with NXT on it.
Hmm... I have the same thread going on at autopia. Maybe it's bad netiquette.:o

Surfer
01-03-2007, 02:46 PM