PDA

View Full Version : New guy from Canada

Pages : [1] 2

maluminas
04-15-2011, 11:15 AM
Hi people!

I'm new here, looking to learn from all the knowledgable people! My name is Philippe from Montreal, Canada. We have pretty harsh winters here and my one year old Kia Forte EX sedan (spicy red) looks like crap from all the salt, flying road abrasives and brushing snow off of it. As a one year anniversary treatment i decided i should make her shiny again (and keep her that way), and was lucky enough to stumble upon this forum and discover the world of car detailing. I'm a perfectionist so this certainly is something i would enjoy doing! I've been reading and teaching myself all about detailing in the last few weeks and i am eager to lay the pad on the paint...

The only car care i've done in the past is some basic wash 'n dry, so i have no experience beyond that and no equipment or products. I have been shopping at eShine.ca, throwing all i want in the cart and the bill is ridiculously high right now, so as i refine my plan of action i will do another post asking for advice to reduce cost and maximize results!

People around me know that when i set my mind on doing something i usually get very good results, so i already have a few orders from family members lol... Of course these are all daily drivers, i wouldn't dare touch anything else for now, and i will not touch any car other than mine before i am satisfied with my skill level.

I'm probably the only guy who will be buffing a Kia to a show car finish... lol

Philippe

FUNX650
04-15-2011, 12:20 PM
Hi and :welcome: to the forum. Maybe you guys from Canada can get together and find less expensive shipping methods to obtain supplies/products from AutoGeek? Just a thought.

maluminas
04-15-2011, 12:31 PM
I'd like to buy from AG, they have superior choice and i hear only good things, but i'm deathly scared of customs fees, i've had some bad experiences with non-car-care related products in the past.