PDA

View Full Version : Im a Confused Little Boy! On where to reside!

Pages : [1] 2

ShineTimeDetail
04-05-2011, 03:29 PM
So I posted a few months ago about an offer to come down to Fort Lauderdale to detail cars with this guy down here. He said he had a bunch of business blah blah blah Well I got royally screwed on that gig. Anyways I stayed down bc I know lots of people down here. I have been detailing for myself but it aint easy down here. I took into consideration that there where a lot of people down here but I didnt consider those that will do it for 50 cents on my dollar. So before I moved I said I will come down for 3 months and if I can make X amount I will stay. Once I got down down here X amount didnt matter I was just happy to down here lol

Before I moved down I turned down some fairley promising gigs and I have been turning jobs down from STL for the past 3 months. Well I have been seriously considering moving back and really almost put my 2 weeks in with the job Im at now today. I had 2 phone calls today one was a Personal trainer who's wifes car I did and they where very happy with the job. He said he was going to let me do all of his clients cars and he was going to pay the tab. So that could be a great starting point. I also got a call from my roomate and he works at a shop that is looking to hire a mobile detailer to wash cars. My roomate says "a lot" of cars go in an out everyday. I also have other stuff going on too.

I have a lot of really, really good friends down here but I have family that I miss up in STL. Its just funny that right before I moved to FL I was getting lots of job offers and now that Im like about to pull the trigger and leave FL Im getting some offers etc

I just thought I would share a little of whats going on. Any advice would be ok.

jpegs13
04-05-2011, 03:44 PM
I guess you've already forgotten the winter we had this year. If I could, I'd be so far south that I wouldn't even own long pants anymore.

ShineTimeDetail