PDA

View Full Version : Newbie needing advice

ironmike12
04-05-2011, 02:31 PM
I just bought a black mustang gt with chrome wheels on it and I'm looking for advice on how to detail it and protect it. I drove a ranger through high school and college and was never real concerned about it being a head turner. I just washed it once a month. I'm totally new to detailing. The mustang is a daily driver and sits outside at an apartment complex. What are the steps I need to take and some not too expensive products I need? I live in TN and we get some snow but lots of salt if snow is forcasted. Thanks.

OCDetails
04-06-2011, 11:02 AM
I just bought a black mustang gt with chrome wheels on it and I'm looking for advice on how to detail it and protect it. I drove a ranger through high school and college and was never real concerned about it being a head turner. I just washed it once a month. I'm totally new to detailing. The mustang is a daily driver and sits outside at an apartment complex. What are the steps I need to take and some not too expensive products I need? I live in TN and we get some snow but lots of salt if snow is forcasted. Thanks.

That is not a simple question. lol "How do I detail?" is the question that launched a dozen detailing message boards. The advice I would give is in my Detailing For Beginners (http://ocdetails.com/html/basic_detailing.html) article. There are no links on that article, so you'll have to find the products yourself, but most if not all of them are products you can find locally.