PDA

View Full Version : Which Leather Cleaner-Conditioner is better?

qid
04-05-2011, 09:39 AM
Meguiars Aloe combo or Lexol combo?

Currently I’m using the Meguiar’s GC Cleaner/Conditioner but seems like it is pretty mild in cleaning and conditioning – IMO. Thanks for all your expert help... : )

Info about myself – I’m in no way a pro like most of you here – consider me a complete noob in this area (I’m just a weekend warrior who wants to keep his ride in best condition)
My Car – ‘99 Lexus ES300 + ’03 Honda Accord SE

D_Nyholm
04-07-2011, 02:43 PM
I personally feel that most of the combos are pretty mild to begin with. For regular cleaning and upkeep, i have the Meguiars D180 Leather cleaner and conditioner (probably the same as the gold class you are using) and for deep cleaning on crappy interiors, i'll use Meguiars APC+ diluted 10:1 and then follow up with the D180 to smooth everything out, leave a nice sheen, and a good smell.

Scott DeBrun
04-07-2011, 02:49 PM
I recently got the megs aloe leather combo and I was impressed with it. I used them on a friends C5 corvette and the seats came out great plus the price is good too.

chuckr
04-07-2011, 03:13 PM
Leatherique !
Use to use Lexol, never tried anything else. I'll never use anything but Leathique, just cannot beat it,especially on older leather.

ScottB
04-07-2011, 05:35 PM
Leathermasters for normal care, Leatherique for annual rejuvination.

Daniel Ellow
04-08-2011, 01:13 AM
Meguiars Aloe combo or Lexol combo?

Currently I’m using the Meguiar’s GC Cleaner/Conditioner but seems like it is pretty mild in cleaning and conditioning – IMO. Thanks for all your expert help... : )

Info about myself – I’m in no way a pro like most of you here – consider me a complete noob in this area (I’m just a weekend warrior who wants to keep his ride in best condition)
My Car – ‘99 Lexus ES300 + ’03 Honda Accord SE