PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Michigan

Pages : [1] 2

Godspeed
03-30-2011, 11:36 AM
Hi everyone, my name is Mike and have been into this "hobby" for about 20 years now. My dad got me hooked when I was 15. He taught me how to use a wheel on his black '69 Vette before he had it restored. I will never forget him standing over me yelling in my ear "dont burn the paint"! I practiced on that car for 2 weeks straight, every night with the old man until I got it right. Good thing it was going to paint, because the front right fender that I first started on needed it bad! Lmao... One of the fondest memories I have with my dad.

Anyways, I have been using a wheel ever since then up until 3 years ago when I blew my back out. I finally went out and bought the Griots DA polisher last month because I can't work with the wheel anymore, my back won't let me.

I love this forum! Glad I found it. There seem to be a lot of selfless people here willing to share experience to help out newcomers, minus the attitude I have seen on some of the other forums. Looking forward to learning and helping out others as I can.

Mike..

MI Mike
03-30-2011, 11:40 AM
:welcome: !!!!.

BobbyG
03-30-2011, 11:42 AM
:welcome: To Autogeek Online Mike!

Lot's of great information here as well as some of the finest detailing products available today..:props:

Meghan
03-30-2011, 01:51 PM
Welcome to the forum!

TheCougarGuy
03-30-2011, 02:12 PM
Welcome aboard Mike! Where are you in Michigan? I'm in Livonia just outside of Detroit.

Godspeed
03-30-2011, 02:30 PM
Hey CougarGuy, I am in St.Clair Shores. I used to date a girl from Livonia.

Nice to meet ya.:xyxthumbs:

C. Charles Hahn
03-30-2011, 03:04 PM
Welcome Godspeed, greetings from Lansing! :xyxthumbs:

feslope
03-30-2011, 03:39 PM
Hey CougarGuy, I am in St.Clair Shores. I used to date a girl from Livonia.

Nice to meet ya.:xyxthumbs:I live in Warren. Ten Mile & Dequindre

Flash Gordon
03-30-2011, 06:42 PM
Welcome from Memphis

GO BLUE!!!

dad07