PDA

View Full Version : smart phone quiestion. need help..

Pages : [1] 2

trhland
03-27-2011, 11:42 AM
iknow theres alot of cellphone gurus on here . hopefully u can asist me. on my cell phone it was the wifi feture and its always on along with my gps. should o shut the wifi down? to save my battery?when do i need thisonly when i surfing the web?im trying to safe and prolong my battery. my phones the samsung fasinate.. thanks

silverfox
03-27-2011, 11:48 AM
The WiFI feature sucks battery power..no doubt. Use it at your own discretion. You don't "need it" ever if you want to be honest about it (unless your carrier signal is down)

trhland
03-27-2011, 11:52 AM
The WiFI feature sucks battery power..no doubt. Use it at your own discretion. You don't "need it" ever if you want to be honest about it (unless your carrier signal is down)
thank you very much .im new to the smart phone ilove it but thebattery dies very fast soif this helps ill do it for sure thank you very much ....

Kaleb G.
03-27-2011, 12:31 PM
I turn everything that I'm not using at that time off. Gps, WiFi, data, and auto-sync. I can get 2 days out of my HTC inspire 4G.

A4 1.8tqm
03-27-2011, 01:53 PM
Yep, wifi and Bluetooth ect. will drain battery life, another big one is screen brightness. If you have an "auto brightness" setting, use it.

edit:
Just googled your phone, turn off any widgets, moving backgrounds, turn off haptic feedback. Checkout the juice defender app that does this stuff for you, I guess.

trhland
03-27-2011, 05:04 PM
thank you guys soooo much!!! i did what u guys said and its helping batt life !!:xyxthumbs: love you guys!!!!

Mazda.Mark
03-27-2011, 05:27 PM
also vibrate feature uses most battery, if you don't mind your phon not vibrating on motifications ( use silent instead vibrate) saves battery

trhland
03-27-2011, 05:50 PM
and i get alerts everytime some one posts on my facebook page . i assume this doesnt help lol

A4 1.8tqm
03-27-2011, 07:31 PM