PDA

View Full Version : First time helping people detail.

ChineseGuy
03-18-2011, 09:49 PM
Two days ago, there was a guy called me and said he wanted me to detail his car, so i said yes. He didn`t tell me what car is it. So today, i was waiting in front of his house for half hour, then he showed up with his 2006 S430 Mercedes . I am kind of shock at that moment, because this is my first time. The car is in very bad shape because he told me that he wash his car with washing powder which use for laundry . So i started off with wash his car with Meg gold class, and clay the car. When i started to M105 with an orange pad, the paint seem to be so hard to work with. then follow up with M205 and Nasty Blue wax. I only finished half the car and started to rain. :( Has anyone knows what product should i use on a S-Class Mercedes Benz.

john b
03-18-2011, 10:20 PM
i believe alot of folks use menzerna polishs on merchadies-but i dont see a problem with your megs.do you have experience with 205 and 105 ?

Shane731
03-18-2011, 10:23 PM
Two days ago, there was a guy called me and said he wanted me to detail his car, so i said yes. He didn`t tell me what car is it. So today, i was waiting in front of his house for half hour, then he showed up with his 2006 S430 Mercedes . I am kind of shock at that moment, because this is my first time. The car is in very bad shape because he told me that he wash his car with washing powder which use for laundry . So i started off with wash his car with Meg gold class, and clay the car. When i started to M105 with an orange pad, the paint seem to be so hard to work with. then follow up with M205 and Nasty Blue wax. I only finished half the car and started to rain. :( Has anyone knows what product should i use on a S-Class Mercedes Benz.

Nasty blue wax, huh? Interesting. :joking::p

A4 1.8tqm
03-18-2011, 11:05 PM