PDA

View Full Version : The "Most Durable" Thread....

Pages : [1] 2 3

HeavyMetal
03-17-2011, 08:20 AM
I saw another yet another post asking which products are the most durable for use on a daily driver. As a newb, I had to do a lot of searches to find this info for various products (not complaining, just saying). So, how 'bout you experienced guys chime in on one thread with the most durable products you know. We all have DD's so this will be some great collective experience.

Something like the following:

Tire Dressing - UTTG, DP Tire Gel, xxx, yyy
Wheel Glaze - xxx, yyy
Exterior Trim - UTTG, xxx, yyy
Interior Plastic Trim - 303 Aerospace, xxx, yyy
Paint Sealant - Menz Power Lock, DG, xxx, yyy
Paint Coating - xxx, yyy (yeah, these are new but rank if you have some experience)
Wax - Collinite 845, xxx, yyy

It's also be great if you could put the months of durability YOU EXPERIENCED in parends after the product.

If you want to do a most durable ranking first and then best looking of the most durable, that would be great too.

PLEASE: Let's not get into product wars. If you don't like what someone else has listed, ignore it and post your own favs.

If there are enough replies I'll try to find the time to drop in a spreadsheet, rank and post in a few days.

SeaJay's
03-17-2011, 08:33 AM
Tire Dressing - WG Black Diamond Tire Gel - 3-4 weeks
Wheel Glaze - DP Wheel Glaze - approx 2 months in the good weather months
Interior Plastic Trim - 303 Aerospace - 2 weeks or so
Paint Sealant - Menz Power Lock - 3-4 months on average, DP Poli-Coat 2-3 months
Wax - Collinite 845 3-4 months

HeavyMetal
03-17-2011, 08:43 AM
Tire Dressing ....

Thanks man, great info.

CEE DOG
03-17-2011, 08:46 AM
Tire Dressing - Ultima Trim & Tire Guard (UTTG)
Wheel Glaze - Ultima Trim & Tire Guard (UTTG)
Exterior Trim - Ultima Trim & Tire Guard (UTTG)
Interior Plastic Trim - Ultima Interior Guard Plus (UIGP)
Paint Sealant - Unsure
Wax - Unsure

HeavyMetal
03-17-2011, 09:00 AM
Ultima....