PDA

View Full Version : 1991 Ford F150 4x4 Long Bed

Pages : [1] 2

CurlyCara
03-16-2011, 03:03 PM
Ok so I'm still a novice/beginner/amateur. What ever you would like to call me. I was give some product last night to try. So I put it to the test on my SO's truck. The pictures only show half the hood finished.Im glad that the truck is so big because I plan on trying multiple different things on it. But I wanted peoples opinion and feedback. SO here they are.

Befores:
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y40/Angelc1094/Detailing/2011-03-16144031.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y40/Angelc1094/Detailing/2011-03-16144118.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y40/Angelc1094/Detailing/2011-03-16144151.jpg

This is it in the shade after being clayed, and with White Diamond Black Pearl applied, let dry, and buffed off.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y40/Angelc1094/Detailing/2011-03-16144052.jpg

In the sunlight:
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y40/Angelc1094/Detailing/2011-03-16144507.jpg

Now with Meguiars Liquid Gold Class Caranuba wax applied and buffed off:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y40/Angelc1094/Detailing/2011-03-16145414.jpg

Ok well thanks for looking. Feedback appreciated. :)

CARA

Nick McKees37
03-16-2011, 03:25 PM
Excellent work. :props:

Mike Phillips
03-16-2011, 03:28 PM
Looks like a dramatic improvement...

Are you doing all your work by hand?
Are you seeing red pigment coming off the paint as you work it?

:xyxthumbs:

CurlyCara
03-16-2011, 03:35 PM
Yes im working by hand. Yes mike its a single stage. I look like ive been smacking something :).

03z71
03-16-2011, 03:53 PM
Great work..

sparkie
03-16-2011, 04:11 PM
Great work so far. If you have a PC or Griot I wold recommend:buffing: yellow pad and XMT 360.

CurlyCara
03-16-2011, 04:12 PM