PDA

View Full Version : New Car

Darren F
03-16-2011, 01:41 PM
New 2011 VW ..... Silver Exterior....Black Interior....What products should I use on the car? Have the hot Florida spring/summer just around the corner.....

Mike Phillips
03-16-2011, 02:10 PM
Congratulations on the new silver car!

As for products, you should have a pretty decent arsenal built-up by now, what do you have?

Can we assume the finish is flawless since it's brand new? Or does it have DISO?

DISO = The Dealership Installed Swirl Option (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/hot-topics-frequently-asked-questions/28401-diso-dealership-installed-swirl-option.html)

:)

OHSNAP
03-16-2011, 02:12 PM
I just bought a new 2011 challenger (black paint), and I am not an expert, but I wouldn't buy any products that have any amount of abrasives in it. Autogeek does a good job of telling you what products have in them and if they contain any "correcting" abilities. JMO. Since it is a new car and should be in great condition!

Harleyguy
03-16-2011, 02:38 PM
New 2011 VW ..... Silver Exterior....Black Interior....What products should I use on the car? Have the hot Florida spring/summer just around the corner.....Well come to Detail Fest next week and you can try out some of the products they will have on display . Plus there will a ton of people there that can go over you car and tell you what you need and don't need . No wasting any money on products you don't need .

Darren F
03-16-2011, 02:41 PM