PDA

View Full Version : First purchases. What do you think?

HarryK
02-24-2011, 01:55 PM
I am new to detailing. After reading a lot I ended up getting the following.
wg twins
wg sealant
wg auto bath
wg clay lubricant
clay
wg deep gloss spritz sealant
wg ppe
griots polisher
lc hydro pads 2 each color.
I allready have interior products and 303 for vinyl etc.
Took advantage of the bogos. Going to use products on tourch red 06 mustang gt, metalic silver 04 f150 lightning, and 03 black vtx 1800 motorcycle. What do you think? Ok start or did I overlook something.

SeaJay's
02-24-2011, 02:01 PM
First I don't think I've welcomed you yet, so welcome!

I would say that you make a nice 1st purchase. You won't be disappointed with any of those products. Just a heads up...this is an addiction! Your collection will grow and it will grow fast! At least mine did. I did an inventory of items I have right now which probably 90% of them were bought over the past year...let's just say I'm looking at around a couple grand that's I've spent....:doh:

Just ensure your using proper techniques for washing, drying, & polishing. So once you have your toys all polished up your not inducing more swirls or scratches into them.

Audi X2
02-24-2011, 02:12 PM
Harry Welcome to Autogeek online ....
:welcome:
You started with a fine selection of products, but be warned as SeaJay said this is an addiction. I find my self needing to order products on a regular basis.

LegacyGT
02-24-2011, 03:25 PM
I like your list, wolf gang products are very easy to use and give great results. The LC Hydro pads are my current favorite, I would suggest the 5.5'' pads for a DA polisher.

You might want to throw in some yellow foam pads, they come in handy for applying almost anything including 303.

mi77915
02-24-2011, 05:30 PM
Looks like you're off to a great start!!! Like Seajay's said, this is an addiction!!!!! :dblthumb2:

Almost forgot: :welcome:

dad07
02-24-2011, 05:41 PM