PDA

View Full Version : Starter Kit 2007 Acura MDX

yianni54
12-23-2006, 11:36 AM
Hello all,

I am a newbie. Great forum. . .

I have just purchased a 07' Acura MDX, Billet Silver. I would like to know what are the best producta to get. I know I need a Porter cable but what about all the other products (Exterior, Interior, towels, etc).

What do you guy's recommend as a good starter kit? There are so many dam products I don't know what to choose from.

What is the best for exterior (Wolfgang, Pinnacle, Poor Boy's, etc?). How about for interior, Lexol, Wurth, etc? Just so many I am so confused. Please let me know what you guy's would get to start out with. Thanks

sparkie
12-23-2006, 03:45 PM
Welcome to AGonline. So many good products out there, it's hard to say. Just starting out I would say you need some good soap like DP shampoo, or DG#901.
Clay, any AG sells is fine.
Being new with no swirls, polishes with AIO.
Wax, MaxWax, or Liquid Souveran.
or
after claying, you can go with DG#101 and top with DG#105. I can't really say which is the best. It all depends on the person. The products I wrote are products I have used and like.

ltoman
12-23-2006, 03:53 PM
Hello all,

I have just purchased a 07' Acura MDX, Billet Silver. I would like to know what are the best producta to get. I know I need a Porter cable but what about all the other products (Exterior, Interior, towels, etc).

What do you guy's recommend as a good starter kit? There are so many dam products I don't know what to choose from.

What is the best for exterior (Wolfgang, Pinnacle, Poor Boy's, etc?). How about for interior, Lexol, Wurth, etc? Just so many I am so confused. Please let me know what you guy's would get to start out with. Thanks

You have no swirls? That would be a bit of a factor, imho.:confused:
Welcome to the forum, btw!!!:) :)

sparkie
12-23-2006, 04:05 PM
You have no swirls? That would be a bit of a factor, imho.:confused:
Welcome to the forum, btw!!!:) :)