PDA

View Full Version : Somewhat worried

Pages : [1] 2

Bates Detailing
02-16-2011, 07:23 PM
So I'm polishing a bus today - and my wrist just started throbbing, almost like I sprained it but out of no where. I trained MMA for about 3 years (mainly Muay Thai) and am a South Paw, so this is my jab and hook hand that probably got jarred a million plus times while sparring, hitting a bag, etc. Now I am getting worried that it is gonna get worse and worse until I can't pick up a polisher! This is what I do full time and can't take the loss of use of one of my wrists - I'd be screwed! Anyone here a doctor?!?!?!?!

Porsche Pilot
02-16-2011, 07:29 PM
I'm not a doctor and havent played one on tv yet. Yikes. Maybe its just a muscle issue? Hopefully not skeletal. Maybe you just tweaked it the wrong way without realizing it. Do you need a good lawyer? Seriously, I hope all is well.

master detailer
02-16-2011, 07:35 PM
lol dude are you that cheap that you cant go to see a doctor

Bates Detailing
02-16-2011, 07:38 PM
I'm not a doctor and havent played one on tv yet. Yikes. Maybe its just a muscle issue? Hopefully not skeletal. Maybe you just tweaked it the wrong way without realizing it. Do you need a good lawyer? Seriously, I hope all is well.

Well, I've torn ligaments training, my knees constantly pop, I've dislocated my floating rib training, broken my hand, and now it seems a couple of years later I'm feeling the aftermath of putting my body through hell for 3 years. I'm 27 and this crap is already happening.... if it is muscle tissue can that heal itself, or is that a surgery type deal? Someone told me once about something used for lubing joints - can't remember what it was but what do you recommend for that - or anything else to make a jacked up body heal itself quicker?

A lawyer? To sue my own company lol?!?!?

Bates Detailing
02-16-2011, 07:43 PM
lol dude are you that cheap that you cant go to see a doctor