PDA

View Full Version : Help With Mustang Paint Correction

99Mustang
02-14-2011, 05:11 PM
Well first off I am new to detailing nd I want to restore the paint on my 1999 Laser Red Mustang that has a clear coat. The hood is pink with white chalky spots nd might beyond complete repair but I'm willing to give it a shot. Also the Roof, Trunk nd Wing are all showing signs of oxidation.however the sides of the car look great. I am getting ready to buy a Porter Cable 7424xp with 10 Lake Country 5.5" pads what products should I use with the PC? Thanks in advance for any help nd suggestions.

PAR Detailing
02-14-2011, 05:18 PM
Take some pics for us if you can. You will get much better help if you do. Take several and post them if you can.

Jon

ShaunD
02-14-2011, 05:49 PM