PDA

View Full Version : My next order....

mcpp66
02-09-2011, 11:49 PM
I'm planning on placing a big order the Friday after this one.....here's my list so far:

3 Meguiar's Microfiber Wash Mitts
3 pack of Attach-It measuring cups
11 piece precision screwdriver set
Brinkmann spotlight replacement bulbs
PB's Pina Colada air freshener sample
Ultima Interior Shampoo gel (because of CEE DOG'S review)
Flex PE14-2-150 rotary (though I may still change my mind and get the Makita, still undecided)
Rotary 3 3/4" backing plate
Clean Air Kit
Leather Master Strong Leather care kit
Wolfgang DGPS Sample (freebie :xyxthumbs:)

I think that's a pretty nice sized order. Anyhow, I've never used a rotary before and I'm going to make the plunge. I do plan on using the rotary for windshield and headlight polishing too. I'm going to use the Diamondite repair kits for this task. My question is do I need to order any other backing plates or am I good to go? Am I forgetting anything else? For those that have used the Makita and the new Flex, please offer your opinion of both. Thanks guys.

WRAPT C5Z06
02-10-2011, 12:16 AM
If money isn't an issue, why not get the new Flex rotary?

mcpp66
02-10-2011, 12:18 AM
Forgot to ask, that Leather Master kit says it's for Aniline and protected leathers. What's Aniline leather? How do you know if leather is protected? Also, the protection cream says it's for all leather types except for suede and nubuck. What's nubuck leather? I've also heard of King Ranch leather. Who do you tell what kind of leather you're working with?

mcpp66
02-10-2011, 12:20 AM
If money isn't an issue, why not get the new Flex rotary?

Money's not my key concern, but I don't want to just blindly spend it either. I'm probably going to go with the Flex because almost all recommendations have been towards that. Because I've never used a rotary before I just want to assure myself that I'm purchasing wisely.

WRAPT C5Z06
02-10-2011, 12:27 AM