PDA

View Full Version : Optimum polish users

G37
02-07-2011, 01:10 AM
Last Saturday I finally used some Optimum products for the first time Car Wash Concentrate and QD, the soap worked well but the QD was amazing the gloss it leaves and hopefully soon I will get a chance to use Opti-Seal. My question is I have been washing and waxing my own cars since 1994 but I dont own or know how to use a machine and to be honest I have only used Klasse All In One no other polish and I have always applied and removed it by hand. I am looking for an Optimum product to replace Klasse AIO there is nothing wrong with Klasse AIO I just want to use the same brand of products. My main objective is to protect my vehicle which is garaged and washed on a weekly basis with a proper wash technique. I will be using Optimum Opti-Seal as my last step product for protection so I dont want my polish to leave any protection behind but I want the product to be as gentle as possible not removing any clear coat or paint remember I will be applying and removing by hand in essence I basically want a paint cleanser. To get to the point which Optimum polish do you recommend I use?

mxfly
02-07-2011, 05:38 AM
I would say Poli-Seal is similar to Klasse AIO so give that a go.

jimmyjam
02-07-2011, 06:52 AM
Hi G37,
Have you ever considered a DA polisher? The reason I ask is if your wanting to get the full potential from Opti-Seal you want to invest in a DA. For years I used my hands for everything from compounds to polishing WHOA, that was work! I purchased the flex 3401 and now I'm an artist.

G37
02-07-2011, 10:45 AM
I would say Poli-Seal is similar to Klasse AIO so give that a go.
I am looking for OPT polish that leaves no protection and I am applying removing by hand and that is extremely gentle on paint not for correction more of a paint cleanser before applying Opti-seal? Could I use OPT Polish II or Final Polish?

G37
02-07-2011, 10:57 AM
Hi G37,