PDA

View Full Version : Tire dressing question

Pages : [1] 2

kansasdn
12-18-2006, 10:52 AM
I was in a local auto parts store Saturday and saw some Stoner More Shine Less Time tire spray--although sprays are a mess, is this product any good?? I know they make IG, which is great stuff---Tire stuff was on sale for 1/2 price and thought I might give it a try by spraying it on an applicator?? Durability?? Sling-off?? Thanks

Surfer
12-18-2006, 10:59 AM
Don't know, but after using Meg's Insane Shine spray, I'll never use one of those aerosol products again. Sounds like it would be great for wheels weels etc though.

abrcrombe
12-18-2006, 01:17 PM
Aerosol sprays in general aren't very good. Something like Meg's lasts 2 days... That is sad. If you want to get something locally, just get Armor All Foam.

kring
12-18-2006, 02:32 PM
I'm fairly new to all of this myself, I've always used Meguair's or other autozone attainable detailing products, but with a new car (my reality dream car) I decided to do a little reading up and wanted to make sure I go the extra steps and use the right products, even at an added cost. I decided to go with Wolfgang and a few pinnacle products, placed my orders a few months ago and have completed 2 cars so far. I can tell you that it's a world of a difference betweed doing the extra claying, polishing and surface preping steps. and it's a glalaxy's difference when using top quality products after the proper prepping i.e. Wolfgang's deep gloss sealant... WOW, the cars paint is slick and smooth as can be while running your fingers over it, I stand in awe now at the difference between this and going with the mix & match store bought products. My point here is that there is a major difference between the $4.99 tire dressing and the $12.99 tire dressings. and it is clearly noticable.

Here's what I've used/done for my tires and they are not only the best I've every done, but they are the hands down best I've ever seen.