PDA

View Full Version : Optimum fanbois...questions re: ONR, etc.

Pages : [1] 2

builthatch
01-15-2011, 05:14 PM
k, so i'm curious, do any of you juice up your regular wash with some ONR? if so, what kind of ratios, what kind of shampoo, etc.

do you prefer the ONR dilution for a QD as opposed to optimum's instant detailer?

have you tried any combinations of any of the optimum chemicals (OID, ONR) and optimum car wax as a drying partner? like, mixed in a bottle type of combination.

thanks

ScottB
01-15-2011, 05:32 PM
I use to add a capful to normal wash for extra lubrication when car was/is very dirty.

Crazy Amos
01-15-2011, 06:59 PM
Sorry man, I am a newbie to ONR too.

Good thread!

Chris Thomas
01-15-2011, 07:13 PM
k, so i'm curious, do any of you juice up your regular wash with some ONR? if so, what kind of ratios, what kind of shampoo, etc.

do you prefer the ONR dilution for a QD as opposed to optimum's instant detailer?

have you tried any combinations of any of the optimum chemicals (OID, ONR) and optimum car wax as a drying partner? like, mixed in a bottle type of combination.

thanks

I would if I had hard water because it is a softner...but I don't have hard water so if I want extra lube, I just use more shampoo.

I do not prefer ONR QD to OID. ONR QD is fine if thats all you have or if you are trying to cut down on inventory (it does clean very well, too), but OID shines and glows like fresh wax.

I had a OID+ONR formula that worked great as a Waterless Wash, but stopped mixing it up when OptiClean came out. I wouldn't recommend mixing anything with OCW because it is a very specific formula to do what it does. With that said, there is nothing wrong with using it to wax as you dry. Beyond that you can mix PoliSeal 70% with Polish II 30% for an AIO with nice cut. You can add 1oz of denatured alcohol to 32oz of Opticlean (ready to use, not concentrate) for a total interior cleaner safe for glass and navi screens.