PDA

View Full Version : PC Package deals

ANeat
12-05-2010, 12:23 AM
Hi AG, I recently ordered a package deal on the PC and the CCS 6.5 inch pads.
should be here monday
Porter Cable 7424 & Foam Pad Kit - Car Buffer (http://www.autogeek.net/hk7424.html)

So after that I was doing some research here and keep finding threads where experienced users are saying that 6.5 inch pads are too big and you get better performance/results from 5.5 inch pads.

So my question is, why even sell the package with the 6.5 inch pads if the 5.5 inch are better?

Never tried a PC so honestly I have to go off what other users recommend and Im a little puzzled about the difference from what ive seen being recommended and whats being sold

molarman
12-05-2010, 12:28 AM
like urself, im a novice at this as well, and have used the 5.5 ccs pads. which seem to work better, although am somewhat disappointed with the porter cable, and am wanting to get the flex next spring. the porter seems to bog down too easily.

Dubbin1
12-05-2010, 12:29 AM
The same question has been asked many times but I have yet to see a response from AG about it. You will for sure want to order some 5.5" pads and while you're at it get a 3.5" backing plate and some 4" pads.

Dubbin1
12-05-2010, 12:30 AM
like urself, im a novice at this as well, and have used the 5.5 ccs pads. which seem to work better, although am somewhat disappointed with the porter cable, and am wanting to get the flex next spring. the porter seems to bog down too easily.

While the Flex is a good machine you can still get the same results with your PC ;)

ROMEO
12-05-2010, 01:18 AM
If I remember correctly, you were asking this exact the same question on a different tread, and if that is the case, you will get the exact the same question here...

You should get some 5.5" pads for correction, the 6.5" seems to slow down the PCXP, and like Dwayne just said, it helps to have some 4" pads for those tight spaces...