PDA

View Full Version : Hello from PA, IN, NY...

Pages : [1] 2

Mazda.Mark
12-01-2010, 02:03 PM
Hey all! I'm 25 and hopped around the last few years, hence multiple states. I am a golf coach and work with student-athletes in academic advising. I've been reading this forum for years and have taken the step forward to the detailing realm. I have been hand detailing for a few years now, but realized I can only achieve a certain level with elbow grease...

I asked my mother-in-law for a GG DA 6" polisher for Christmas!! I think she got me the kit that comes with the pads and some other supplies.

I am not as detailed as you all and have used only auto center products (Megs, Turtle, and ScratchX). I don't have fancy polishers, tire cleaners, spray waxes, bucket systems, etc. I hope one day I can advance my hobby and use it to make some money some day, but I think I made a step with the polisher!

I have a 2003 S10 and 08 Dodge Caliber my wife drives. The red S10 is in decent shape from the previous owner and I want to make it last while I can.

I plan on doing an intense detail when weather permits. Would love some opinions on products to use for my first detail with a machine polisher and process. My plan:

Wash - Megs
Clay- Megs
Wash- Megs
Swirl remover- WG or Megs compuond?
Then m205/105?
Seal with WG
LSP- ???

I do not have a great budget but would love to hear what you all have great results with. I did a lot of researching in the forums but would like some more suggestions:props:

Tires I will use basic wheel cleaner and tire gel.

Thanks for reading!!!!Feed back please

Here are some detailing shots by hand:

Mike Phillips
12-01-2010, 02:17 PM
Hey all!

Welcome to Autogeek Online! :welcome:

I plan on doing an intense detail when weather permits. Would love some opinions on products to use for my first detail with a machine polisher and process. My plan:

Swirl remover- WG or Megs compound?
Then m205/105?