PDA

View Full Version : Widescreen Notebook PC

Pages : [1] 2

sparkie
12-03-2006, 05:41 PM
On Widescreen Notebook PC, Which one you like the best? I'm getting one for my little girl for Christmas. I don't know what to buy for 700 or less.
Toshiba
Dell
HP
SONY
Gateway
Compaq
Acer
Averatec

Mike T
12-03-2006, 05:49 PM
Out of those choices.... Get an Acer. I'm a manager for a local computer company and we build our own laptops using "whitebooks". The only other manufacturer we will sell are Acer's, and that's for damn good reasons.

aceshigh73
12-03-2006, 06:22 PM
Out of those choices.... Get an Acer. I'm a manager for a local computer company and we build our own laptops using "whitebooks". The only other manufacturer we will sell are Acer's, and that's for damn good reasons.

Its funny, because being in I.T. myself, Id say you would do better than Acer with just about any other listed above... They've never been known for quaility.....
I have no experience with Avertec, and Dell is Dell, but I would stay with Sony, HP/Compaq, and Gateway..... then Dell, Toshiba, and Acer....
Let it be known, there are "value lines" with any brand, there are a couple of HP/Compas that royally stink....
So do your homework online and see what model you are getting before pulling the trigger....

Surfer
12-03-2006, 06:32 PM