PDA

View Full Version : Hydro-tech Vs. CCS ?

Pages : [1] 2

cobraa
10-16-2010, 10:19 AM
If the blue hydro-tech is suppose to dust less than the orange CCS and if the orange Hydro-tech is suppose to finish nicier than the white CCS?

May I please know why Lake country or AG still sell the orange and white CCS pad ?

I've been using the CCS pad for 2 years now.. I'm wondering if I should make the switch. You know, Alwyas trying to do a better work!

C. Charles Hahn
10-16-2010, 10:56 AM
Uh.... why does ANY company or vendor offer multiple product lines?

Because different people like different things.

StephenK
10-16-2010, 11:08 AM
see if anyone is close to you and ask to give the pads a spin.

Rob T
10-16-2010, 11:19 AM
Different strokes. I never did like the CCS pads...I preferred the flat ones. I prefer the hydro techs even more.

irsankao
03-04-2014, 06:33 AM
They both are different, flat pads are open cell, hydrotech pads are close cell, CCS are combination. Lake country pads are confusing indeed, took me a while to digest each of them.

If you have mike's book, there are some reading about them, pro and cons of both technologies.

swanicyouth
03-04-2014, 09:01 AM
The CCS pads are more durable than the HT pads, especially the Cyan HT pads. CCS also offers softer finishing pads as well. CCS Pads are also easier to clean. Dust isn't a byproduct of the pad, it's from the polish and the technique. I used the blue HT pads the other day with a compound and dust flew everywhere - so did blue foam pieces from the pad.

wdmaccord
03-04-2014, 10:08 AM
I read on another thread that the flat/HT pads are better for DAT and CCS is better for SMAT. I've only been using CCS for both types and plan to try out some flat pads for my DAT products this year.

boymanzein01
03-04-2014, 10:21 AM

Dogfather
03-04-2014, 10:30 AM
I read on another thread that the flat/HT pads are better for DAT and CCS is better for SMAT.

Uh-oh.

arisking
03-04-2014, 10:50 AM