PDA

View Full Version : question about this process

Flyboy
11-28-2006, 05:29 PM
Step One: Apply Klasse All In One with a Cobra Microfiber Applicator Pad. AIO is a polish and sealant in one. It will clean the paint and remove minor imperfections in preparation for High Gloss Sealant Glaze. Buff with a Cobra Indigo Edgeless Microfiber Polishing Cloth.

Step Two: Apply High Gloss Sealant Glaze with a Poly Foam Wax Applicator. Spread an extremely thin coat. Use no more than a dime-sized amount per panel. Buff with a Cobra Indigo Edgeless Microfiber Polishing Cloth.

Step Three: Once High Gloss Sealant Glaze has cured (approximately 8-12 hours), apply a coat of Pinnacle Souveran Wax. Buff with a fresh microfiber towel. Souveran can be layered as many times as desired.

i guess i am a "newbie" to detailing, but i would think the caranuba would go over the AIO, then apply the Sealant glaze????

i have been using AIO with Klasse SG now for about 6 months and i love the lasting finish, so i am curious about this process and how long it would last?

BILL
11-28-2006, 06:09 PM
i guess i am a "newbie" to detailing, but i would think the caranuba would go over the AIO, then apply the Sealant glaze????

i have been using AIO with Klasse SG now for about 6 months and i love the lasting finish, so i am curious about this process and how long it would last?

Putting the sealer over the carnuba would create a bonding issue.......

AIO and klasse S.G. is a nice combo.......if you want to top it off ??use a carnuba if not?? looks good as is......... :cheers:

ryandamartini
11-28-2006, 06:19 PM

Nope AIO lays and cleans for a nice base for applying Klasse SG. Then you top it with a choice wax if you wish :)

Flyboy
11-28-2006, 07:00 PM
so then the finish which is supposed to be good for up to 1 year is only good for maybe a month? that is pointless to me.

BILL
11-28-2006, 09:09 PM