PDA

View Full Version : I Might Like Brussels Sprouts!

Pages : [1] 2

jpegs13
10-02-2010, 03:43 PM
I'm fairly new to machine polishing and detailing ( but certainly not new to cars and cleaning , only Old Tiger and a select few are older here).
Today for the first time I applied Pinnacle Paintwork Cleansing Lotion and Wolfgang Deepgloss Paint Sealant with the Flex! OH WHAT I HAVE BEEN MISSING! I used to apply these by hand. The ease of application and the uniformity is amazing, not to mention the fact that it was soooo easy to remove. ( It was thin and oh so perfect).
I guess the old adage is correct "you're never too old to change". What else have I been missing? I thought I was rather worldly, but apparently I've been pig headed and sheltered. Could I like beets? Brussels Sprouts? Liver? Nah.... I'll just stick with machine applying.
:laughing: :buffing:

daveinsweethome
10-02-2010, 04:42 PM
remember at our more advanced experienced age we need to view all ladders as acts of satan there to maim us.

Rob T
10-02-2010, 07:30 PM
Ok, maybe its time that I try applying a sealant by machine again. It's been a while.

toxygene
10-02-2010, 07:45 PM
I completely agree. I have been applying sealants with my PC and blue LC pads ever since I got them. It definitely makes the application easier and much more uniform than I can achieve by hand. In fact, just applied Blackfire Gloss Enhancing Polish and BFWD on my Acura earlier today, and it was a breeze.

One thing I haven't tried yet is applying a paste wax with the PC yet but plan to give it a go soon. Has anyone had success with products like Collinite 845, Fuzion, SSII, etc. using a machine?

Silverstone
10-02-2010, 08:04 PM