PDA

View Full Version : Which pad cleaner is better?

dbbrooks
09-26-2010, 03:51 PM
I'm new to foam pads. Which pad cleaner is better? The DP or Wolfgang?

builthatch
09-26-2010, 04:35 PM
I'm new to foam pads. Which pad cleaner is better? The DP or Wolfgang?

option 3, dawn dish soap and hot water! haha

snowking724
09-26-2010, 04:40 PM
option 3, dawn dish soap and hot water! haha
works great but you do have to rinse like crazy. try your apc,spray,let dwell for awhile and rinse.

A4 1.8tqm
09-26-2010, 04:44 PM
DP has treated me well.

IID
09-26-2010, 05:34 PM
try your apc,spray,let dwell for awhile and rinse.

:iagree:

ScottB
09-26-2010, 07:09 PM
DP Pad Rejuvinator --- mix alittle or alot , its a must-have product.

Silverstone
09-26-2010, 08:11 PM
The DP stuff works fine at getting polishes out in my experience, but they're pretty easy to get out anyway. It didn't make a dent in WGDGPS though. That stuff is brutal. Only Dawn and lots of it got that stuff out. I just got my first jug of real auto APC though (Megs+) and we'll see how that works for the sealant.

toxygene
09-26-2010, 09:22 PM
The DP stuff works fine at getting polishes out in my experience, but they're pretty easy to get out anyway. It didn't make a dent in WGDGPS though. That stuff is brutal. Only Dawn and lots of it got that stuff out. I just got my first jug of real auto APC though (Megs+) and we'll see how that works for the sealant.

I definitely agree with that. The DP cleaner is pretty good, but it does not touch WDGPS. Not a bad idea with the APC+. I have some on hand, so maybe next time I will try it. :xyxthumbs:

Shane731
09-26-2010, 09:34 PM

I definitely agree with that. The DP cleaner is pretty good, but it does not touch WDGPS. Not a bad idea with the APC+. I have some on hand, so maybe next time I will try it. :xyxthumbs: