PDA

View Full Version : Klasse SG or Wolfgang DGS-Souveran or EX-P?

cullen2505
11-23-2006, 09:40 PM
I am getting ready to do my first detail and I have a few questions. I have a 06' Acura-light silver with 8k miles and will be doing all the work by hand (no PC). After reading this forum for over a week I have decided on the following:
(1) wash with Poorboy's Super Slick and Suds
(2) clay with Pinnacle Ultra Poly
(3) clean with Klasse AIO
(4) should I seal with Klasse SG, Wolfgang DGS, or Poorboy's EX-P?
(5) should I wax with Souveran paste, liquid, or Natty's Blue?

Being a beginner, my concern about using Klasse SG is that I read the process can be tricky. I would use the WOWO method and spritz it on using a small hairspray bottle. I read to remove it immediately (after each panel?). Do I dilute the SG with distilled water? I guess my main question is it worth the effort or is DGS or EX-P just as good?

Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.

supercharged
11-23-2006, 11:46 PM
I am getting ready to do my first detail and I have a few questions. I have a 06' Acura-light silver with 8k miles and will be doing all the work by hand (no PC). After reading this forum for over a week I have decided on the following:
(1) wash with Poorboy's Super Slick and Suds
(2) clay with Pinnacle Ultra Poly
(3) clean with Klasse AIO
(4) should I seal with Klasse SG, Wolfgang DGS, or Poorboy's EX-P?
(5) should I wax with Souveran paste, liquid, or Natty's Blue?

Being a beginner, my concern about using Klasse SG is that I read the process can be tricky. I would use the WOWO method and spritz it on using a small hairspray bottle. I read to remove it immediately (after each panel?). Do I dilute the SG with distilled water? I guess my main question is it worth the effort or is DGS or EX-P just as good?

Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.