PDA

View Full Version : Sealant vs Waxes

Pages : [1] 2

IID
09-17-2010, 08:09 PM
Good Evening Everyone,
I have a (I guess) embarassing question.
Up until recently,I thought sealants were waxes.I've been reading some of the AG threads and people say they are sealing than waxing,what differ's ?
If this is a insulting question to this forum,I Appologize.

Thank You,
Moz

Buckskincolt
09-17-2010, 08:15 PM
Good Evening Everyone,
I have a (I guess) embarassing question.
Up until recently,I thought sealants were waxes.I've been reading some of the AG threads and people say they are sealing than waxing,what differ's ?
If this is a insulting question to this forum,I Appologize.

Thank You,
Moz

Here you go Moz,
This question answered by Mike in great detail.
[/URL]
[URL]http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/hot-topics-frequently-asked-questions/23263-difference-between-cleaner-wax-finishing-wax.html (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/hot-topics-frequently-asked-questions/23263-difference-between-cleaner-wax-finishing-wax.html)

El Guapo
09-17-2010, 08:18 PM
How dare you ask such a stoopid question to show your ignorance, Noob! Just playing :) Good question BTW. I just tried my first sealant (Griot's) last January on my GTI. After every other wash or so I use their "Spray On Wax". I have to say the results are great. Water beads relentlessly and bird poop, dirt, leaf crust, etc come off with ease. Their sealant claims to last for a year, but how could it not "last" when you're constantly using the spray on wax to further enhance the protection in the first place? I'll know for sure this coming January...My Passat has only been touched with Griot's "Best of Show" wax, and I've been less impressed with that product's results. Seems like the Spray on Wax is harder to buff out on that car. Anyway, let us know what works for you!

spike
09-17-2010, 08:22 PM