PDA

View Full Version : Am I using my PC correctly (vid) 56k ouch!

Pages : [1] 2 3

06GT
11-22-2006, 10:57 PM
This is a video I took of me practicing with my new PC(on my winter car). The quality of vid is poor, sorry.
Am I polishing too quickly? Does it look like I've broken down the polish enough? It was 42 degrees outside.

http://s45.photobucket.com/albums/f51/nathansdad04/?action=view&current=MVI_0096.flv

Z06-Goose
11-23-2006, 01:14 AM
I'm also new at the PC thing. However, I feel I've done my homework thoroughly on the subject before I decided to buy one. I've practiced with it since yesterday using all the tecniques/tips and instructional videos I've gotten with excellent results so far.
With that said, it looks like you're going a little bit too fast, and too large of an area to work with. I guess this is only irrelevant if you're just applying wax as opposed to doing paint correction.
When you are ready to lay down your first applicaton you put like a dime size of your product on the pad at 12-3-6-9 o'clock position, spread it on the surface, and cover the area at 3k opm which for what I looked in the video, you still had too much of product still on the paint, or it looks like you may have applied too much QD, or water on the pads. Then you can work the polish in at 5.5-6k opm.
Like I said, I'm not an expert at this yet, but following what I've read and learned to the letter has brought me good results, and made using the PC an enjoyable experience! :cheers:
Goose-

ltoman
11-23-2006, 01:29 AM
This is a video I took of me practicing with my new PC(on my winter car). The quality of vid is poor, sorry.
Am I polishing too quickly? Does it look like I've broken down the polish enough? It was 42 degrees outside.

http://s45.photobucket.com/albums/f51/nathansdad04/?action=view&current=MVI_0096.flv