PDA

View Full Version : What Detailing Products Have You "Settled" On??

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

Rob T
09-09-2010, 07:16 PM
Being in this hobby, it is fun to try new things. But at the same time, on the rare occasion that I try a product that is so good that I can't ask for any improvement in any area, I leave well enough alone and continue using that product.

So, what detailing products have you "settled" on, where you don't feel the need to try something different/new?

I'm asking with regard to all detailing products, including pads, polish, compound, tire dressing, wheel cleaner, wax, sealant, glass cleaner, leather treatment, carpet cleaner etc.

As I said, my list remains pretty short, but here it is:

Wheel Cleaner: P21S (Gel) -

I have been using this stuff for about 13 years now. It is amazing how well it works at cleaning wheels considering how safe it is for even the most delicate wheels.

Dash Protectant: Finish Kare's Top Kote

This is really a great product for this purpose! Provides excellent protection, does not look greasy, and it truly does reduce the amount of dust on my dash compared with any other product that I have used. No need for me to try anything else.

Glass Cleaner: Meguiar's D120 (Detailer's line)

I love this stuff! Works very well without streaking, and I love the smell (grapes)! Works better than Windex, or even a QD such as FK425.

Car Wash: Optimum No Rinse

This is one of my favorite detailing products of all time. I love the fact that I can wash my car in the garage year round. It gets very hot here in the summer, and I don't have to worry about getting water spots. ONR works very well at removing dirt without marring, and it leaves the paint looking excellent. The new formula seems to give even a tad more gloss than the original formula. I still might use 1Z's Perls for a regular wash with hose if I feel the car is especially dirty, but ONR really is my go to wash.