PDA

View Full Version : Management salary????

Pages : [1] 2

MR.Magic
09-06-2010, 12:01 PM
I have been working for a dealership now for 3 years and I have put the entire detailing department together from the ground up. Last week (being tired of the headaches) I turned in my two week notice. NOW they gave me an offer to stay, however I would like to know what is a fair salary for a manager in charge of a department the details for 3 different dealerships but under one company if that makes since....
Feed back please

C. Charles Hahn
09-06-2010, 12:39 PM
How many people do you have reporting to you, how many cars does your department deal with per day, and what type of dealerships are these (what franchises are they)? Also, what work do you personally do in your management role and how many hours do you work per week?

All of these things will factor into what you're realistically worth in that position.

MR.Magic
09-06-2010, 12:54 PM
well I now have 6 detailers that but out 2-3 cars a day. We have Lexus Toyota, and Honda I don't want to say What Franchise or company I work for how ever if you wanted I could send you a PM I have made great money but now moving over to the managment side I feel I should make more then I did as a detailers... right?

MR.Magic
09-06-2010, 01:05 PM
Forgot some other points... I work 50+ hours each week and that will not change. I will be in charge of every aspect of the detailing department. Getting products, hire/fire employees... inspecting cars working with all the other departments, sales service parts etc. Doing some of the detailing and or fixing issues that my detailers may or may not be able to do, such as wet sanding rock chip repair. I could keep going I am sure but this is a brief over view...

RTexasF
09-06-2010, 02:30 PM