PDA

View Full Version : Do I have to clay again?

Maxima Mom
08-31-2010, 07:58 AM
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/medium/DSC_03771.JPG

We thought we had cleaned up the mess we made when the DA polisher was lifted while it was still running! Like Mike said...what a mess! When we pulled the car out into the sun the next day...there were tiny white dots everywhere! Do we reclay the car to get rid of them? Re wash? This is my first time posting a picture so I hope it worked!:doh:

StoneRaizer
08-31-2010, 08:17 AM
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/medium/DSC_03771.JPG

Fixed the image for ya. :)

As Mr. Phillips always advises - use the least aggressive method first. Wash first using your regular solution and mitt and if that doesn't work try claying. If they're just little droplets of dried polish I can't see why they would be difficult to remove. Don't forget to run your mitt through the washing machine after so the polish that you removed doesn't dry inside of it.

BobbyG
08-31-2010, 08:27 AM
That polisher really did get away from ya! :laughing:

From past "experience" I've always found that the spatter on unprotected surfaces is a PIA to completely remove. Sometimes I literally had to scrape them off with my fingernail or plastic razor blade. Try scrubbing them with a soapy solution and hot water. A small brush helps but it's a challenge to remove.

OH, have fun!! :laughing:

Maxima Mom
08-31-2010, 08:32 AM
Thank you to Stoneraizer for fixing the picture! I am not computer literate!

jpegs13
08-31-2010, 08:36 AM
IPA should fix it for ya

Buckskincolt
08-31-2010, 09:19 AM
:awman:For sure wash first, maybe an APC on the grill and trim, IPA is a good suggestion. Like was said before, least aggressive first and work your way up until it's gone. Small side note....If that ever happens again was it off while it's still wet you'll have better luck.:autowash:

StoneRaizer
08-31-2010, 10:43 AM