PDA

View Full Version : Hello from NH!

Camman
08-12-2010, 09:14 AM
Hi everyone, I wanted to introduce myself as I have been browsing the forum and the autogeek.net site the last couple of weeks and finally registered just the other day.

I used to just wash my car with whatever cheap car wash I could find and rarely I would put on some wax. But I just recently bought a new car, a 2010 Subaru Forester XT that I like a lot and I figured it's time to learn how to detail the car the right way, I want to keep it looking good and especially learn how to prep it for protection through our harsh winters.

So far I have been reading the guides on autogeek.net to try and get started but I am looking at products and have been overwhelmed by all the choices! I have purchased some Mothers products and some microfiber towels to get started, I have been looking at the Wolfgang products especially the tire/wheel kit but I am just getting started and trying to learn through the guides and the forums.

Anyway, just wanted to say hi and I'm excited to get into detailing, I like to keep my car looking good and it looks like there is lots of info here to help me out.

Cam

SeaJay's
08-12-2010, 09:22 AM
Welcome Camman! Where abouts in NH are you? I'm in MA about 10 minutes from the NH border.

And it is over whelming with all the products and processes out there. You basically need to just find what works for you. You can try out everything over time. The forums will definitely help you in making choices though.

Camman
08-12-2010, 09:59 AM
Welcome Camman! Where abouts in NH are you? I'm in MA about 10 minutes from the NH border.

And it is over whelming with all the products and processes out there. You basically need to just find what works for you. You can try out everything over time. The forums will definitely help you in making choices though.

Thanks for the welcome! I am in the Seacoast area, southern NH, so I'm pretty close to the Mass border.